Home  |  History  |  Calendar  |  Employment  |  Contact


MENU    INDEX | Contacts

North Vernon city officials stand at the front door of the Carnegie Building after being sworn into office.
In front from left are councilors Dave Shaw, Mike Ochs, Connie Rayburn and Brian Hatfield. In back are
Mayor Harold "Soup" Campbell, Jennings Circuit Court Judge Jon Webster who administered the oath,
Councilor Matt Hurley and Clerk-Treasurer Shawn Gerkin.

The City Council is the legislative and finance body of the City.

  • This council is five elected officials
  • passes all ordinances and resolutions
  • appropriates all monies
  • establishes the annual salaries of members of the police and fire departments
  • serve on various committees in the City of North Vernon

Copyright 2015 City of North Vernon, Indiana. All rights reserved.
Information included in this site is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed.
North Vernon is not liable for errors or omissions. This page is copyrighted. With the exception
of public information, no other information may be duplicated without written authorization.
Website Developed and Maintained by Wolf Creative Services